Aug 12

Local governments and nonprofits, in the counties listed below, must file with FEMA for infrastructure repairs.
More information is available here.

  • Boone
  • Cape Girardeau
  • Mississippi
  • New Madrid
  • Pemiscot
  • Ste. Genevieve
  • Scott

August 14

Homeowners, renters and businesses must register for FEMA assistance.
Apply 24/7 at or call 800-621-3362. FEMA encourages registration in advance to expedite assistance at Disaster Recovery Centers.

Aug 17

Workers who lost employment due to flooding, in the counties listed below, must file for Disaster Unemployment Assistance.

  • Christian
  • Crawford
  • Dent
  • Greene
  • Iron
  • Ste. Genevieve
  • Wayne
  • Wright

Feb 2

Farmers from counties included in the Presidential disaster declaration are eligible for USDA FSA low-interest loans.

Mar 2

Small businesses and nonprofit organizations must apply for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans, which are available regardless of whether the business sustained property damage.